Find Us on Facebook

Find Us on Facebook

The ASTSWMO Lifetime Achievement Award

In 2002, ASTSWMO instituted the ASTSWMO Lifetime Achievement Award, to recognize an outstanding individual who has worked or is currently working in State government in the areas of solid and hazardous waste management, sustainability/materials management, underground storage tanks, or contaminated site clean-up.
The purpose of the award is to recognize work done on behalf of the States and in furtherance of ASTSWMO's mission to enhance and promote effective State and Territorial programs for waste and materials management, to encourage environmentally sustainable practices, and to affect relevant national waste and materials management policies.

The annual solicitation of nominations is posted on the ASTSWMO homepage each spring. The award is presented at the ASTSWMO Annual Meeting.


Past ASTSWMO Lifetime Achievement Recipients

  • 2013      Stan Phillippe (CA)
  • 2012      Gary King (IL)
  • 2011      Jennifer Kaduck (GA)
  • 2010      Jeff Edson (CO)
  • 2009      Richard Swanson (GA)
  • 2008      Mark Giesfeldt (WI)
  • 2007      Tom Kennedy (ASTSWMO)
  • 2006      Barbara Simcoe (ASTSWMO)
  • 2005      Bill Child (IL)
  • 2004      Hector Mendieta (TX)
  • 2003      John Taylor (GA)
  • 2002      Norman Nosenchuck (NY)


Home | Contact Us | Search | Site Map
Thank you for visiting our website. Please come again soon.